top of page

Every website has a story, and your visitors want to hear yours. This space is a great opportunity to give a full background on who you are, what your team does and what your site has to offer. Double click on the text box to start editing your content and make sure to add all the relevant details you want site visitors to know.

If you’re a business, talk about how you started and share your professional journey. Explain your core values, your commitment to customers and how you stand out from the crowd. Add a photo, gallery or video for even more engagement.


Due to generous donations from Treasure Coast Lexus, Mission Square Retirement, Crystal Morris, Sandra Jackson and Indian River State College, the Treasure Coast Chapter of NFBPA established a scholarship to benefit students that will be attending Indian River State College.  One of the goals of the Treasure Coast Chapter is to help develop future leaders to consider public service as their career choice.  This scholarship is one step in achieving that goal.  Awards for the scholarship were announced on August 12, 2022.

Scholarship Subcommittee:

Crystal Morris, MS - Chair

Nick Mimms

Tahir Curry

Sandra Jackson

TaWonna Johnson

Joy Trotter-Starkey

David Washington

Scholarship Award Recipients:


Mia Morrison

Rylie Walker

Yan Morrison

Sergio Laguerre

Christa Milley (not pictured)

bottom of page